Insurance cheaper online?


A friend told me you get to pay lower for your car insurance renewal if you renew online instead of thru an agent. I saw an ICICI Lombard billboard claiming the same. I went to the ICICI Lombard website this morning, filled up the requisite details [they are my current insurers] and the website returned a quotation over 2.5 times what I had paid last year.

I noticed they had not applied a no-claim-bonus and I cant understand why, since as my current insurers, they would be aware that I haven’t claimed any insurance through the past year. But even that would not explain the 2.5x policy premium.

I think asking an agent to send a proposal is in the only way to know. So much for trying to do simple things digitally.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Insurance cheaper online?

  1. Dear Mr. Ravi Kiran

    Kindly let us know the policy no which you were trying to renew on icicilombard website. This will help us in fixing the problem that you faced on the website. Request you to mail the details on websupport@icicilombard.com

    With Regrads
    Team icicilombard.com

Leave a Reply

